New Music from Capture (ex Capture The Crown)

Capture Drop New Single/Video “No Cure” Debut LP ‘Lost Control’ Out August 16 Video Premiering on Alternative Press On Tour with Alesana In August Out of the ashes of beloved Australian metalcore outfit Capture The Crown comes a rebirth, with the formation of Capture, which brings together original CTC frontman Jeff Wellfare, drummer Manny Dominick (Ghost Town, […]

Oh, Sleeper Releases New Album “Bloodied/Unbowed” via Solid State Records

Oh, SleeperReleases New AlbumBloodied/Unbowedvia Solid State Records Available Now at  American metalcore band, Oh, Sleeper, is back and more powerful than ever with today’s release of their highly anticipated fourth full-length album Bloodied/Unbowed via Solid State Records. This includes singles “Decimation & Burial,” “Fissure,” and “The Island,” and is now available across streaming services including […]

Wage War Announce New Album “Pressure” + Drop “Who I Am” Music Video

WAGE WAR ANNOUNCE NEW ALBUM PRESSURE ALBUM OUT AUGUST 30 VIA FEARLESS RECORDS HEADLINE TOUR KICKS OFF IN LATE SEPTEMBER Florida’s Wage War will release their third album Pressure on August 30 via Fearless Records. The album is the follow up to 2017’s well-received Deadweight and is available for pre-order here. The band has also debuted the video for album opener “Who I Am.” Watch and […]

Avarus Share Explosive Single NOVA – Modern Metalcore From Blackpool

Avarus Release Explosive Single NOVAHigh Octane Metalcore From Blackpool Blackpool, the home of hen nights and also AVARUS, the modern metalcore quartet, both are loud and raucous, but you’ll only want to see one again! Avarus recently released the title track from their forthcoming EP, NOVA, which is set for release later this year. The new track takes […]

Widmore Premieres New EP “Hostile” via Substream Magazine

WidmorePremieres New EPHostileStreaming on Substream Magazine Out This Friday, June 28th, 2019Pre-Save Now on Spotify Recently Featured on Alternative Press Calgary metalcore band Widmore is thrilled to share an exclusive first listen of their forthcoming EP, Hostile, streaming now on Substream Magazine. Hostile, which is set to be released this Friday, June 28th, has recently been featured on Alternative Press and can be pre-saved now […]

Widmore Announces New EP, “Hostile,” Out June 28th

WidmoreAnnounces New EPHostileOut June 28th, 2019 Calgary metalcore band Widmore is thrilled to announce the band’s forthcoming EP, Hostile. Set to be released on June 28th, 2019, Hostile features lead single ” Welcome // The End,” and three brand new tracks. For additional information, please visit: On the new EP, vocalist Ruel James shares: “The apocalyptic soundscape of the record is meant […]

Ocean Drive Release Snowpiercer EP + Music Video for “Disbelief”

CANADA’S OCEAN DRIVE RELEASE SNOWPIERCER EP ON MAY 20THEP RELEASE SHOW ON MAY 25TH AT THÉÂTRE LE NATIONAL After a few months of playing shows, Ocean Drive decided to jump in the studio during the winter to record their first EP. The band has released Snowpiercer worldwide on May 20th and will support its release […]

The Ocean Cure Release New Single “Huntress” Off EP – RE: Discover

THE OCEAN CURERELEASE NEW SINGLE “HUNTRESS” OFF NEW EP RE: DISCOVER OUT 6/14 Based in Toronto, Canada, The Ocean Cure, consisting of members Pauline Taylor (Vocals), Casius Wray-Muto (Bass/Unclean-Vocals), Mike Di Monte (Guitar/Vocals), and Nicola Sudano (Drums/Programming), offer a vast sound of post-hardcore and metalcore sensibilities, with a dash of prog and a sprinkle of pop. Last month, they […]

For the Fallen Dreams Touring This Spring

FOR THE FALLEN DREAMS ANNOUNCE SPRING 2019 TOUR DATES NEW ALBUM SIX OUT NOW VIA RISE RECORDS  For the Fallen Dreams have announced their Spring 2019 tour plans. The band will hit the road for a North American trek that runs from May 25 through June 3. All dates are in the above graphic. For the Fallen Dreams released […]